Transformation by Joy

Dark blue background with butterfly on it. Butterfly in yellows, a little green and also light blue

Watercolour, 20″ x 24″

Transformation as represented by the butterfly. There is no turning back to prior stages.

The challenges of both physical and emotional pain has given me the opportunity – more like forced – me to grow and change. I am a much more compassionate, forgiving person than most people. Yet, I have learned how to be assertive, advocating and fighting for my rights as needed. I’ve also learned to set priorities – “to not sweat the small stuff” – because I don’t have the energy or the time for stressing out over things and people that I cannot change.

My priorities are for accomplishing life goals, bringing beauty, joy, and satisfaction.

 

 

Leave a comment